Decas Steering Committee Meeting Minutes

Monday, January 31st 2022

I. Call to order

The meeting was called to order by Board of Selectmen Chairperson Judith Whiteside at 6:00PM

II. Roll call

Judith Whiteside conducted a roll call. The following persons were present: Diane Kenney, Jonathan Dallmeyer, Jody Santagate, Charles Klueber, Tracie Williams

III. Approval of minutes from last meeting

No minutes as this was the first time the committee has met.

IV. Open issues

a) No open issues

V. New business

- a) Vote to select meeting time. After discussion, Judith Whiteside motioned to hold weekly meetings every Wednesday at 7PM. Jonathan seconded. Vote 5-0-0 to set meeting date as motioned.
- b) Selection of Chair. After discussion of role and responsibilities, Jody nominated Diane as Chair. Charles seconded. Vote 5-0-0 to appoint Diane as Chair.
- Selection of Clerk. After discussion of role and responsibilities, Jonathan nominated himself for Clerk. Tracie seconded. Vote 5-0-0 to appoint Jonathan as Clerk.
- d) Approval of Public Comment period for meetings. After discussing whether to allow public comments and for how long, Jody motioned to set a public comment period at the start of each meeting and limit public comment to two (2) minutes per speaker. Tracie seconded. Vote 5-0-0 to set public comment as motioned.

VI. General Discussion

- Discussion of what the committee will be producing for Fall 2022 Town Meeting. Committee will discuss what the final product will be at next Decas Steering Committee meeting.
- b) Discussion of agenda and minutes requirements. Judith advised the committee on how and when to post the agendas and minutes in accordance with local and state regulations. Diane is responsible for posting the agenda in the required time frame. Jonathan is responsible for distributing minutes and posting when they are voted on.

VII. Adjournment

Charles motioned to adjourn meeting at 6:51PM Tracie seconded motion.

Vote 5-0-0 to adjourn until next meeting.

Minutes submitted by: Jonathan Dallmeyer

Minutes approved by: Diane Kenney, Jonathan Dallmeyer, Charles Klueber, Damon Solomon, Tracie Williams on 9 FEB 2022