(a) Term of Office -  There shall be a town moderator and a deputy town  moderator, each elected for a concurrent three year term.

(b) Powers and Duties -  The town moderator, as provided in section 2-2 shall preside and regulate the proceedings at all town meetings and shall have all of the powers and duties given to town moderators by general laws and such additional powers and duties as may be provided by charter, by  by-law or by other town meeting vote.  In the town moderator’s absence, the deputy town moderator shall have the powers and perform the duties of the town moderator.


Staff Contacts

Name Title
Claire L. Smith Moderator
Joseph J. Ashley Deputy Moderator